a little Introduction is in Order

Amber. 24. Poet. // (on-hold) Psychology Student.
Aspiring “Altered States of Consciousness” researcher.
Early riser. Life-long learner. Jungian Enthusiast. Liberal.

Follow my journey as I work to evolve my mind, body & soul.
Split into 4 categories: Psychology, Philosophy,
Personal, & Writing; This page will be used to showcase my
journals & writings, but also to blog my
self-study personal university I have devised using only the aid of
carefully selected texts, open online courses &
scholarly articles. I want to build my knowledge through

self-assigned essay-type pieces; romantic writing mixed with
scientific inquiry, hesitation & interest. Why? Well,

for me it is documentation. I have suffered from epilepsy recently, a condition which
I believe has damaged my memory recall. As well, the many different types of
medication I am cocktailed on, I’m sure, play a factor for it.
Besides documentation though, I believe it will help push me forward
should I build a library of resources for my return to university, to be used in
the essays I will try publishing.

(University of Philosophical Research hopeful.)
(MAPS researcher hopeful.)

In any case, consider clicking the follow button.
Consider bookmarking.
Consider commenting. I want discussion. I want corrections.
I want to chat. Let’s do this.

 

4 Comments

      1. you are welcome – i like the psychology thread on wordpress – always something interesting and thought-provoking, such as this piece. i too am fascinated by archetypes – i wrote a piece, a while back, about Envy and Jealousy… as two sisters. just an exploration of this concept, stemming from a personal encounter with a jealous girl. lol

        Like

  1. You saying that made me check out your page some more & all I can say is: Whoa! haha. I love your style & subject matter. Super glad you liked & commented; now I know about your blog! I’m guessing you know about/are into Carl Jung?

    Like

Leave a Reply

